Click to Home

Go To Search
Print Page

Welcome to new Board of Commissioners

Posted on: August 16, 2017

Changes in Board of Commissioners

Following Mayor Beth Sartain's move from Berry Hill in August 2017, Dennis Sheffield was appointed to the Board of Commissioners for the remainder of her term. At the August 14,
2017 Board of Commissioners meeting, the slate of officers named were:
Mayor Michael Galehouse (former Vice-Mayor, who automatically became Mayor when Ms. Sartain resigned resultant from to her move), Vice-Mayor Greg Mabey (former Commissioner), and Commissioner Dennis Sheffield. We have every confidence in their leadership abilities and dedication to Berry Hill, and we offer our congratulations to each Board member.
We thank Ms. Sartain for her fine service and excellent representation of our city throughout her time as our Mayor, and we wish her the best of luck as we say we'll miss her both as Mayor and a resident of Berry Hill.
Facebook Twitter Google Plus Email