Click to Home

Go To Search
Print Page
Berry Hill has a Commission-Manager form of government. The city’s governing body is the Board of Commissioners, which appoints the City Manager, who is the city’s chief administrative officer.

Board Of Commissioners
Berry Hill has three Commissioners elected to staggered four-year terms. Non-partisan commission elections are held in even numbered years. Following each election, the Commission selects one of its members to serve as Mayor and one to serve as Vice-Mayor until the next regular election. The Mayor presides over Commission meetings and has full voting privileges.

Mayor Beth Sartain has served on the Board since 2005.  She was Vice-Mayor from 2012 to April 2014, when she was elected Mayor.  Vice-Mayor Mike Galehouse is serving his first term on the Board of Commissioners.  He was elected Commissioner in April 2014 and was elected Vice-Mayor April, 2016.  Commissioner Greg Mabey is the newest member of the Board, having been elected Commissioner March, 2016.  

The Board of Commissioners adopts policies to guide the direction of the city, passes ordinances and regulations, and approves the city’s budget.

The Board of Commissioners meets the second Monday of each month at 7:00 pm at Berry Hill City Hall.
Mayor SartainCommissioner Galehouse 
         Mayor Beth Sartain             Vice-Mayor Mike Galehouse
City Manager
The City Manager is responsible for carrying out policies adopted by the Commission and overseeing the day-to-day operations of the city’s departments.

The City Manager makes personnel decisions, enforces the city’s ordinances and regulations, prepares and submits the annual budget to the Board of Commissioners for approval, and provides research and recommendations to the Board of Commissioners and the city’s various other boards to assist them in decision making.

City Manager 
Joe Baker
698 Thompson Lane
Nashville, TN 37204
Phone: (615) 292-5531

 Joe Baker